News from Yesterday

First I went into the greenhouse and took pictures of the seedlings coming up, because they make me happy.

scallion seedlingstomato seedlingsSome are mine, for the Garden and the Plant Sale, and some are Andy’s, for Agronomy.

pepper seedlings

parsley seedlingsThen I looked out the window and saw Louis taking the cover off the overwintered perennials, so I went outside. I was glad to see that not only are the plants alive (I’m a worrier), but have even been thriving out there, under the blanket (which is now off).

pulmonarialeopard's baneOnce I was outside, an advance scout for Spring caught my eye. Hands freezing, eyes tearing from the cold, I walked around the Garden. I found just a little bit of color to share with you.

crocuscrocuswitchhazel

 

 

1 thought on “News from Yesterday

Leave a comment